Credible Evidence

For this week’s blog we were asked to get three sources of evidence for two topics Virtualization Technology and Digital Citizenship, and at least four different types of information all together, and answer write a blog post for each source. One thing I noticed when trying to search for academic paper using Google Scholar, is just about every link wants you to buy that chapter or even the whole book. Half the time I couldn’t even read enough of a preview to see if it was the right thing I was looking for. I understand now why people like Aaron Swartz tried to make the information freely available to people.

 

Virtualization Technology

Source One:

  • View the link here
  • “Virtualization paper”
  • Google
  • VMware Inc.
  • 2006
  • Academic paper
  • I think this paper is a very credible peace of information, this is because VMware are one of the leaders in virtualization technology. I have also used their software before in my some of

my classes, so since I have experience using it I am more inclined to think it is credible.

Source Two:

  • View the link here
  • “Virtualization white paper
  • Google
  • Oracle
  • October 2010
  • White paper
  • I think this this white paper is also credible, this is because Oracle are also a leading virtualization technology company.

Source Three:

  • View the link here
  • “Virtualization”
  • YouTube
  • Eli the computer guy
  • 3/2/2012
  • Video
  • I also believe this information is credible. This is because not only has it got nearly half a million views on YouTube, but I have spent many hours watching Eli’s videos and I definitely think he knows his stuff.

 

 

Digital Citizenship

Source One:

  • View the link here
  • “Digital Citizenship”
  • YouTube
  • cyberwise.org
  • 10/06/2015
  • Video
  • I think this video is very credible, as this is a company devoted to educating people about Digital Citizenship.

Source Two:

  • View the link here
  • “Digital Citizenship articles”
  • Google
  • Mike Ribble
  • 01/01/2009
  • Article
  • I believe this article is credible, this is solely because it states that the author has been studying digital citizenship for five years.

Source Three:

  • View the link here
  • “Digital Citizenship”
  • YouTube
  • Xin Zhang
  • 11/01/2012
  • Video
  • I think this is credible, this is because I agree with the points that are being made. Also because it is not overly complicated it is just a clean and simple introduction to Digital Citizen ship.

 

Leave a Reply

